On March 20th, 2014 District Cincinnati officially became District Midwest.  Our district  was one of the original brewing associations present in Chicago on March 21, 1887 when the "Master Brewers Association of the United States" was born. Our own William Gerst was voted in as second vice president.  He eventually became the association's 2nd President, confirmed at the 3rd National Convention held in the City of Cincinnati in October, 1889.
You can read more about our recent district name change on our District Midwest Heritage Page.
District Midwest remains dedicated to the support and service of the Brewing Industry throughout the entire State of Ohio, portions of Northern Kentucky, and South-Eastern Indiana. We sincerely hope that you will join us in the continuous celebration of our craft, and our 127 year tradition!


Cincinnati Articles of Incorporation.pdfCincinnati Articles of Incorporation.pdf

Cincinnati Bylaws.pdfCincinnati Bylaws.pdf

Cincinnati Distict Charter Agreement.pdfCincinnati District Charter Agreement.pdf

Cincinnati First Board meeting Documents.pdfCincinnati First Board Meeting.pdf

District Operation Manual

Member Profiles

Jeremy Rosa
Rick Seemueller
Bill Weisenburger
Brewing Resources

Ask the Brewmasters Technical Quarterly MBAA Webinars MBAA Podcasts Food Safety Brewery Safety Member Directory