Congratulations 2021 Awardees

​The following awardees will be recognized during the Closing Session ​at the 2021 Master Brewers Conference​ in Cleveland, Ohio. ​

Call for Award 2022 Nominations

Recognize excellence and nominate a fellow colleague for one of these Master Brewers awards:

How to Nominate

  1. ​Review criteria for each award first before submitting your nomination.
  2. Submit the nomination and supporting documents using the online form. ​Submission deadline is March 31 of each year​.
  3. Awards nominations will be reviewed by the Nominations Committee and approved by the Executive Committee.​
  4. Awardees will be recognized at the Master Brewers Conference.​

Honorary Life Membership

Honorary Life Membership may be bestowed by the association upon outgoing Master Brewers past presidents and to individuals who have distinguished themselves in the advancement of the association, the art of brewing, or the interest thereof, upon recommendation of the Board of Governors.

Technical Quarterly Best Paper Award

The Inge Russell Best Paper Award is presented to a Master Brewers member(s) who have authored the year's best paper in the Technical Quarterly. The award was created to honor Dr. Russell, a former editorial board chair, who over the years gave invaluable technical assistance to Technical Quarterly and to the Master Brewers.

Presidential Awards

The Presidential Awards are presented to the best oral and best poster presentation that were presented during a Master Brewers Conference. Awardees are selected onsite and recognized during the closing session/award ceremony.

Brewery Award of Excellence

The purpose of the Brewery Award of Excellence is to promote the profession of brewing and to be the source for brewers to network and improve their craft. Through this award program, Master Brewers is able to promote significant contributions breweries make to better our industry, community, and environment.

The Brewery Award of Excellence recognizes outstanding achievements by a single brewery in the area of community involvement.​

This award was retired in 2017.

Brewing Resources

Ask the Brewmasters Technical Quarterly MBAA Webinars MBAA Podcasts Food Safety Brewery Safety Member Directory