Honorary Life Members


Honorary Life Membership may be bestowed by the association upon outgoing Master Brewers past presidents and to individuals who have distinguished themselves in the advancement of the association, the art of brewing, or the interest thereof, upon recommendation of the Board of Governors.


  • Award certificate
  • Honorary Life Membership to Master Brewers
  • Recognized during the Award Ceremony at the Master Brewers Conference

Past Recipients

Max Aubele*
Douglas Babcook
Vincent Bavisotto
Allan Beach*
Robert Brady*
Arnulfo Canales
Horace Cunningham
Jim Diamantis
Joseph Dinzl*
John Ehmann
Tom Eplett, III
Allan Fields
F.W. Finger*
Jorge Fleischmann*
Eugenio Gebauer*
Edward Greisler*
Joseph Hertrich
Henry Hilton*
Jamie Jurado
Henry King*
Kathy Kinton
Frank Kirner
Ray Klimovitz
Paul Kramer
Jim Kuhr
Herbert Ladish*
Gary Luther
Frank Mathes*
Jack McCabe*
Robert McCaig
Gerhard Meng*
Augusto Metz*
Edward Neschke*
Hugo Patino
Joseph Pickett, Sr.*
George Reisch
Otto Rubish*
Inge Russell
Gil Sanchez
Felix Schmidt*
Ruben Schneider
Arthur Schoenlein*
John Seabrooks
Giorgio Sega
Richard Seibold*
James Shakman*
Larry Sidor
Joseph Spinka*
James Steer*
Andrew Steinhubl
Charles Steinicke*
Mike Sutton
Joseph Tschida, Jr.*
Thomas Volke


Brewing Resources

Ask the Brewmasters Technical Quarterly MBAA Webinars MBAA Podcasts Food Safety Brewery Safety Vendor Search