​Award of Honor​


The Award of Honor is given to a current Master Brewers member in good standing, wh​o has delivered significant contributions to brewing science, technology, and operations that have benefited the association. It is not expected that the recipient will have made contributions in all these areas. It could be that the significant contribution is in one area only. The award is not bestowed each year, only in the years when there is an exceptional member who fits the criteria.

Recipients receive the following:

  • One (1) complimentary registration to the Master Brewers Conference​
  • Recognized during the award ceremony at the Master Brewers Conferen​ce 

Call for Nominations​

Nominations for the 2024 award are accepted through March 28, 2024

Award Recipients

Darren Goodlin​
Travis Audet​​
Susan Welch
2019Jim Kuhr
2018Charlie Bamforth
2015John Houseman
2014Jens Voigt
2013Jaime Jurado
2003Jerrold Hilton
2000Joseph Hertrich
1997John Britnell
1995Giorgio Sega
1994James E. Stewart
1992Karl Strauss
1991Ruben Schneider
1990Andrew Steinhubl
1989Paul Geddes
1988Herman Rosenbusch
1987John McCabe
1986Harold M. Broderick
1985Eugenio Gebauer
1984Herbert K. Oehmichen
1983H. Ranulph Hudston
1981James W. Fitzsimons
1980William A. Hipp